In the Beginning

Első borító
Crossway, 2006 - 28 oldal

In the Beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. Before what we see now there was nothing.

The whole universe was empty and dark. And before that, there was no universe at allÉ until the Father dreamed a dream.

Max LucadoÕs story tells of a fictional conversation between the archangel Michael and God. In the story Max creatively describes how God dreamed of mountains, waterfalls and oceans, pretty flowers and towering trees, but He didnÕt stop there. The Father dreamed of creepy, crawly creatures and majestic, monstrous animals. He dreamed of every single living thing and created them all, but even then He didnÕt stop. Not yet.

Even after all this, the Father had one more thing to create, the most important thing of all. So He reached into His own heart and pulled out little pieces of His beautiful self and shaped them into His children. He created you and me and made us in His image. And He said it was good.

Részletek a könyvből

Mit mondanak mások - Írjon ismertetőt

Nem találtunk ismertetőket a szokott helyeken.

Kiválasztott oldalak

A szerzőről (2006)

Max Lucado (born January 11, 1955) is a best-selling Christian author, and Minister. He was educated at Abilene Christian University. Lucado has been pastor of the Oak Hills Church of Christ in San Antonio, Texas, since 1988. He also hosts UpWords, a fifteen minute radio show that can be heard in thirty states. Lucado has authored almost 100 books, three of which were listed as top ten books on the Christian Booksellers Association list. His book, When God Whispers Your Name, was the number one hardcover book for eight months. His book You'll Get Through This: Hope and Help for Your Turbulent Times made the New York Times bestseller list in September 2013. He made this bestseller list again in 2015 with his title Miracle at the Higher Grounds Cafe and again with Glory Days: Living Your Promised Land Life Now. His latest book is Because of Bethlehem Christmas Coloring Book: Love is born. Hope is here. Anxious for Nothing, and Unshakeable Hope..

Bibliográfiai információk